HP Elite Desktop PC Computer – Review

Name: HP Elite Desktop PC Computer

Website: https://jmj45tech.com/
Price: $245.00
Owners: The Hewlett-Packard Company
Overall Rank: 78 out of 100

HP Elite Desktop PC Computer, Product Overview


This product has been professionally inspected and tested by qualified suppliers. The product may have minimal scratches or dents, and a battery with at least 80% capacity. Box may be generic and accessories may not be original, but will be compatible and fully functional. This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 90 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.

  • POWERFUL PROCESSOR – Built with an Intel Core i5 processor, you can expect fast, reliable performance and an exceptional PC experience
  • SUPERIOR STORAGE AND MEMORY – Plenty of storage space to save your favorite media and still have tons of room to work. The high amount of memory will help you zip through your tasks in a hurry
  • BUILT IN CONNECTIVITY – Stay connected to the internet with installed wireless capable technology and integrated network card. Play your favorite tunes with stereo sound. Connect to large and multiple monitors thanks to onboard Display Port technology
  • WINDOWS 10 LATEST RELEASE – A new, clean installation completely free of bloatware that would have typically been installed from the OEM. Optional software such as Anti-Virus and Office 365 can be easily downloaded through the Windows App Store
  • CUSTOM TAILORED TOWARDS EVERYDAY USE – Ready for the things we all do the most. Browsing the internet, streaming movies and music, homework, storing photos, and much more

The Good & The Bad


The Good:

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price

Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2020

Verified Purchase
Great for the money

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!

Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2020

Verified Purchase
Very happy with purchase! Perfect for gaming. Working perfectly! Like brand new not a scratch!

Elena
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality computer and quick be delivered thank you

Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2020

Verified Purchase
I ordered & in the same day they already had it out for delivery .
I appreciate that so much!
We purchased a Refurbished device for the back home office as all the kids I’ve been home due to covid-19
And it’s perfect .
They were very quick in my email response when I acquired about a piece too
Thank you for everything

Selene Stars
5.0 out of 5 stars What a score!

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2020

Verified Purchase
Minus the issue with delivery, this product runs perfect! There was nothing wrong with it as far as I know, besides the R key on my keyboard kept sticking. It’s a perfect start to having my own home office for my new business!

Storm
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2020

Verified Purchase
Great computer

Cherry Parks
5.0 out of 5 stars great computer

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2020

Verified Purchase
The computer I bought was not slow, it works better than the one I bought from another place. A wifi adapter wasn’t in the box. Called the company n they sent one out. The gentleman I talked to was very nice. I would buy another one from this company any day.

Virginia Consumer
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as Promised

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2020

Verified Purchase
I wanted a basic desktop computer and buying this refurbished model definitely saved me money. They delivered exactly what they promised. I have been using it for almost three months and it has been perfect. I have it loaded with the Microsoft Office Suite and other software. For basic office and web browsing functions, it is a perfect machine. The set-up instructions were clear and simple. I had have had no issues with the machine, so my rating on tech support is related solely to the ease of set up and the clarity of the instructions shipped with the machine.

dave
5.0 out of 5 stars Best computer I have had.

Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2020

Verified Purchase
I really like this computer. It’s fast and does everything I need. Customer service is second to none and this company really knows computers.

JOHN M. MARTIN
5.0 out of 5 stars It looks brand new and everything works.

Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2020

Verified Purchase
Amazing product for an amazing price. I would recommend for anyone on a budget that is looking for a desktop PC for themselves or for a student. Amazon renewed is the way to go. The PC was sold and shipped by Sunset Micro and it looks brand new. Thank you to them.

Deborah L.
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING VALUE!

Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2020

Verified Purchase
I cannot complain AT ALL! What a value for my money! This sellers ratings were so good, and now I see why! You won’t regret making a purchase with them. I know I just set up today, but everything is working, and this computer is faster than my little net book that costed me MUCH more! I am a VERY satisfied customer as of today.

The Bad:


Jeremy
3.0 out of 5 stars Not an accurate description.

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2020

Verified Purchase
Monitor arrived warped and doesn’t stand up right. Said it had wireless and did not.

Darah
3.0 out of 5 stars Beat to Hell

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2020

Verified Purchase
The casing on the computer looks like its seen a war. Beat up casing. I was not happy about it. The thing works okay I guess. Buyer Beware.

Shana white
3.0 out of 5 stars Spend the extra money on better quality computer

Reviewed in the United States on August 2, 2020

Verified Purchase
It didn’t pass for some work from home jobs. Computers are 7 years old. Also sent a cheap keyboard and mouse. Mouse Gets stuck and keyboard keys get stuck told them I would keep it if sent another brand & quality mouse and keyboard ended up sending same one. I would not recommend spend the extra money on a better computer.

Parker
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent computer. gaming/video editing sub par

Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2020

Verified Purchase
Good but kinda slow, graphics card is pretty bad very slow for video editing. But has lots of memory and processor is as fast as a good windows 7 model computer. For the price and being easily upgrade able, not bad. Needs to come with actual CD versions of windows 10. It just comes preinstalled on it. So if you want to upgrade the hard drive you have to waste an extra $100 + on a copy of windows 10. They really didn’t think that thru.

lou doson
3.0 out of 5 stars Good computer terrible 16 inch not 19 inch screen

Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2020

Verified Purchase
The computer itself is as expected. The screen is not. The picture in the add looks like a more modern screen and it is listed as 19 inch. They sent a terrible small fat square 16 inch Lenovo screen with the HP computer. Will be replacing the screen and keyboard and mouse. Got it for my daughter for distance learning. Overall for the memory and processing speed it was still a reasonable deal but disappointing that the screen was different than was advertised.

Cassidy Almquist
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, good basis to build upon

Reviewed in the United States on July 23, 2020

Verified Purchase
Good price for the processor, but the tower came with some scuffs and scratches. The monitor that came with the computer is very basic and wobbles some, but is to be expected. Something moves around inside the tower, like it didn’t get secured correctly, but overall, the computer/system works well. We plan on building a gaming pc piece by piece, so not too concerned about the extras. The price was great and it shipped very quickly.

Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not great

Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2020

Verified Purchase
Not bad for the price cannot really expand memory due to limitations with the mother board

Cathie Gregory
3.0 out of 5 stars Computer

Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2020

Verified Purchase
Computer is good, monitor is so scratched up looks terrible so I will have to buy another one. I guess you get what you pay far!

Anthony M Shepherd
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value

Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2020

Verified Purchase
Came with a few surface scratches on tower monitor was in perfect condition. Came ready to use right out of the box no issues and no bloat ware. So make sure to buy speakers with it and it has no on board WiFi also it was supposed to come with a plug in WiFi adapter mine did not. All in all i am very happy with what i got for the price i paid. I would definitely do business again with the seller

Jordan
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a C+ if you need it. Mouse is for show

Reviewed in the United States on May 11, 2020

Verified Purchase
Honestly, I needed a computer since my laptop screens can’t get replaced during pandemic so i got this..but somewhat regret it..
Pros: works, good running,screen monitor can move up and down,boxed with trouble shooting guide *thank you card
Cons: box damaged ,leaving part of monitor cracked, part of hook up was bent bad, mouse is literally no use unless you want something for show, AND a tiny screen the size of two Android mini tables.
I’m probably going to buy another monitor for dual screen but DEFINITELY BUY A MOUSE OF YOU GET THIS.

Who is HP Elite Desktop PC Computer For?


Originally designed for heavy use in the corporate environment, this HP Professional Desktop Computer has been fully Renewed with higher quality and more advanced components than you’ll find in any typical retail model. Perfect for business, home and school, this computer has been professionally refurbished by a Microsoft Authorized Refurbisher (MAR).

HP Elite Desktop PC Computer Support


Standing screen display size – 19 Inches

Chipset Brand – Intel

Wireless Type – 802.11bgn

Number of USB 2.0 Ports – 6

 

Brand – HP

Series – Pro / Elite

Item model number – 6200 / 8200

Hardware Platform – PC

Operating System – Windows 10

Item Weight – 16 pounds

Product Dimensions – 14.9 x 13.3 x 3.9 inches

Item Dimensions L x W x H – 14.9 x 13.3 x 3.9 inches

Processor Brand – Intel

Processor Count – 4

Computer Memory Type – DDR3 SDRAM

Hard Drive Interface – Serial ATA

Optical Drive Type – DVD

My Final Opinion of the HP Elite Desktop PC Computer


This custom bundle includes 5 items…

– RENEWED HP Professional Desktop PC with Intel Quad Core i5 3.1 GHz processor, 8 GB RAM, 1 TB Hard Drive, DVD, Windows 10 Home (with all necessary cables)

– WiFi Adapter – USB WiFi (300Mbps, compatible with Windows 10, WPA2 encryption)

– RENEWED 19″ LCD Monitor (Brand May Vary)

– NEW USB Keyboard (Brand May Vary)

– NEW USB Mouse (Brand May Vary)

Every component is tested for full functionality and compatibility to ensure years of ongoing performance and reliability. Exterior cosmetics are restored to a like-new condition with little to no visible signs of previous use. A fresh and authentic installation of Microsoft Windows 10 is performed with the new activation license digitally rendered in the PC for an easy and secure start upon first use.

 

PC Custom Configuration Specs

-Model: HP Professional Desktop

– CPU: Intel Quad Core i5 Processor

– RAM: 8 GB DDR3

– Hard Drive: 1 TB SATA

– Operating System: Windows 10 Home

– Optical: DVD

– USB: (10) USB 2.0 ports for connectivity

– Network: Onboard Gigabit Network Adapter

* This computer bundle will arrive at your doorstep ready to use right out of the box with all necessary cables included.

HP Elite Desktop PC Computer at a Glance…


Name: HP Elite Desktop PC Computer

Website: https://jmj45tech.com/
Price: $245.00
Owners: The Hewlett-Packard Company
Overall Rank: 78 out of 100

VERDICT: LEGIT

I hope that you have really enjoyed this post, you might also be interested in other information which can be found in JMJ45TECH’s ONLINE STORE.

Please Leave All Comments in the Comment Box Below

Author: Jerry

8 thoughts on “HP Elite Desktop PC Computer – Review

  1. Hi and thanks for sharing this. 

    I bought two refurbished HP desktop PCs like these off eBay some years ago and I had a good experience. They worked very well for I think about 10 years or so until my wife and I switched to laptops. I still have a lot of photos that I have to transfer off of them. 

    It is clear from the reviews that we were lucky as not everyone has a positive experience. On balance, though I would probably take the risk again if I needed another refurbished desktop and risk it again. I am sure there will be large numbers of these available as many organizations have ongoing replacement approaches to personal computers. 

    Thanks again for sharing. 

    Best regards, Andy

  2. While I don’t expect a used desktop computer to look like new, but I know they can be in pretty good shape.  In the past, I have had excellent luck with used and reconditioned equipment.  

    The year we opened 6 new offices in a time span of 2 months, I had great luck with good used processors and all the accessories. In fact we were able to pay out our start-up costs in half of the time our business plan allotted. The availability of good, used equipment is a money saver deluxe.  

    I am personally very computer challenged and have to depend on a good technician. This was the lifesaver for us in our business. 

    So, would I consider a good used set-up like the HP Elite Desktop PC Computer like you reviewed for $245? 

    Yes, I would, as I have a very capable experienced tech guy who has helped us survive. I would think that some sort of guarantee would put my mind at ease if the product was not in the condition I expected. 

    Interesting review. 

    1. Hello, I hope all is well,

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you have experience in the use of some of these types of products, as well as considering this an interesting review. 

      My Most Humbling Regards To You My Friend!

  3. Hello, 

    Thanks for sharing this awesome article, It is of great help to the rest of the public as it has been to me. I have been using hp products for a very long time and the elite series is one of my favorites, as it one of the oldest and they have the strongest parts.

    1. Hello,

      Thank you for your feedback. At first, I didn’t realize this was a new comment, it just looked a comment that I had already replied to, I must be having a moment of some kind. You are welcome for the sharing of this HP Elite Desktop PC Computer – Review.

      Thanks again for your comment.

      Sincere Blessings To You My Friend!

  4. Hello there!

    This is a beautiful and enticing review about HP Elite Desktop PC Computer. The company that has delivered this product is well known for their authenticity and they are very reliable. This way there is no reason to doubt the points made in the review. The computer is also quite available. I am pretty sure more customers will be attracted to the company through this review.

    Thanks.

    1. Good day, it pleases me to reply to your comment,

      It is always a wonderful thing to learn new stuff about technology. I appreciate you finding these details to be much needed. Thank you for your comments, and you are welcome for this information.

      Wishing you all the best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *